Dr. Berliner: Anterior Hip Replacement

Dr. Berliner is absolutely the best! I did much research before having my total anterior hip replacement and because he is young and starting his practice, I could not find much information on him. I took a chance because I had a good feeling and he did an outstanding job with my surgery. He was very present and available and didn’t have the doctor ego where he wouldn’t answer questions etc. etc. He was nothing short of incredible. I’m so thankful to him and all the team at ONS. (5 star review on Healthgrades by Matt F. of Danbury, CT)

Dr. Berliner: Hip Replacement

At 34, I was young to need a hip replacement, but needed one regardless. I am very grateful to have found Dr. Berliner. He handled a complex case swiftly and adeptly, with a calm confidence unparalleled in other surgeons.

The post-operative pain was negligible compared to the amount of pain I was in pre-op. Within a week, I was walking with a cane, something I hadn’t been able to do during the 5 months prior.  Evident of his people skills, he even handled my post-operative anxiety about complications occurring like a pro, alleviating any concerns.

I sent the post-op images to a relative overseas who is also an orthopedic surgeon. He said Dr. Berliner did “brilliant work.” – I can only agree.  Thank you. (Laura D.)

Dr. Berliner: Total Knee Replacement Revision

When I first came into your office, I was nine months post-operative from a  total knee replacement from a doctor in Florida. He did a horrible job. I was +70/65 bend. Just horrible. I met Dr. Berliner after he came highly recommended. He changed my life on 12/15/17. He did a total revision on my right knee. I am now 8 days post operative and bending 80 already and -5. I am so blessed for him.  It was a very tough surgery and he did an amazing job.  (JB, 5 Star Reveiw on ONS Facebook page)

Dr. Cantlon

Dr. Cantlon is very smart and is so nice. I would definitely go back and recommend. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Cantlon

Dr. Cantlon was terrific. He spent time with me, asking me questions, clarifying info and asking me if I understood. Got additional Xrays (tech was great too) which showed no break. So I was happy. Very happy.

Hopefully I don’t have to go back, but Greenwich ONS (Orthopaedic and Neurosurgery Specialists), the staff, and Dr. Cantlon (Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon) were great. Highly recommended. (Five star review on Google)

Dr. Cantlon: Broken Thumb

Dr. Cantlon has been great. During our Greenwich Hospital ER visit for a pediatric broken thumb and the ONS follow-up visit, his efficiency, clarity, and bedside manner he had for me and my 11 year old was excellent! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Clain

Dr. Clain is a true gem at ONS. He is an excellent surgeon, listens with true care for his patients, and will go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and respond to your concerns. He is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Clain

Always a pleasure. Dr. Clain and his staff are excellent. The new Stamford facility and staff are fantastic! I will continue to recommend ONS. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Clain

Dr. Clain performed bilateral bunionectomy surgery for me this year and I couldn’t be happier with the care he provided. His surgical skills are known to be outstanding, and they are matched by his compassion and attentiveness. I highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering from foot problems. (5 star review on Heathgrades from a patient in Ludlow, VT)

Dr. Clain: Ankle

Dr. Clain-I want to thank you for taking such good care of me for my ankle surgery. It went much smoother than I expected and I know that’s in large part because of your care. From the moment I first consulted you, you were attentive and gracious. I appreciate your patience with all of my questions. You are remarkable in your ability to listen which I know is not easy in todays medical climate. I liked how you included me in looking at the x-rays and MRI before surgery and then the videos inside my ankle were fascinating. It was so helpful to have a visual of what you did. I am so grateful for the many ways you took care of me. I am so happy to be recovering and progressing. You are a most excellent doctor! (BK)

Dr. Clain: Ankle

Dear Dr. Clain – I don’t have the words to properly express my deep gratitude to you and your team. It’s not just the expertise and professionalism of “fixing” my ankle, or the mechanics of surgery – which was amazing by the way …it’s much more …the character of your person emanates the entire approach to care you and your team provide. Your leadership clearly directs your team which illustrate patience, comfort and great expertise. So thank you for all the big and little things you do to heal so many of us. You are deeply admired and appreciated. (LD)

Dr. Clain: Ankle Surgery

I broke my ankle in Maine, and wouldn’t have anyone else do the surgery necessary to fix it, so I chose to drive all the way down with my leg in a cast. Dr. Clain is capable, competent and a great surgeon. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Clain: Foot

Dr. Clain-Thank you so much for sending me the hardware that was in my foot! It is sad to think that I won’t have to see you anymore to assist with my endless amount of foot problems! Thank you for everything you have done! (HH)

Dr. Clain: Foot

Dr. Clain– I am thrilled with my new feet! Your patience and time you gave to me through both surgeries helped to make it all that much easier and manageable. I am grateful and off to buy some new shoes!! (MM)

Dr. Clain: Foot Conditions

Dr. Clain is the best doctor to treat foot problems in Fairfield County, CT. He is a true professional, and also a very nice person. I recommend him highly. (5 Star review on Healthgrades by a patient from New Canaan, CT)

Dr. Clain: Foot Surgery

Dr. Clain performed extensive surgery on both of my feet in November and December of 2014. Both operations went extremely well and have made a remarkable difference in my life. The recovery time was much less than expected and while it has taken some time to get flexibility back, I am hugely grateful for his expertise, kindness and the support of his staff. I would recommend them to anyone. He is a genius! (comment from RateMD) 

Dr. Cunningham

Dr. Cunningham: After coming from a less than adequate experience from another practitioner and staff, I was truly amazed and pleasantly surprised at the professionalism and courtesy of your office extended to me as a new patient. From receptionist to doctor, I enjoyed my experience! Thank you!! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Cunningham

This is the best medical practice I have ever experienced. Dr. Cunningham was terrific and I cannot say enough good things about him. He has a great staff and it is very much appreciated. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Cunningham: Knee

Cos Cob resident J.M. was 24 when he was playing basketball with friends and tore his ACL. An x-ray at Stamford Hospital indicated no broken bones but Jason was advised to see an orthopedist. The next day, he visited James Cunningham, MD. A physical examination determined he had most likely ruptured his ACL. An MRI confirmed the diagnosis. “An avid basketball player and all-round athlete, J.M. was a good candidate for an ACL reconstruction,” said Dr. Cunningham who, in the surgery last April, used part of his patient’s patellar tendon to reconstruct the ACL. The surgery also included work on a partially torn meniscus. The surgery lasted an hour and a half and J.M. went home later the same day. His recovery was steady and his pain was managed with Advil. After five days he began a physical therapy program, which he followed three days a week for the first month and gradually reduced over the following few months. His knee regained full flexibility and before long he returned to playing basketball with his friends. (JM)

Dr. Cunningham: Shoulder and Knee

Dr. Cunningham has been my doctor for many years and has done a successful meniscus repair 6-7 years ago. More recently he helped me with a stiff shoulder 3 years ago, (advising excellent stretching exercises that worked) and has been very helpful with my knee and ankle problem. On my latest visit he was very effective in assessing the problem with my knee by recommending and administering a cortisone shot (which had excellent results) and laying out a plan for the next six months so I can return to golf. As I age he is an important medical partner. (FB)

Dr. Delos

Dr. Delos was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. He diagnosed my son’s Lyme disease almost immediately and this was confirmed by testing. (Anonymous)

Dr. Delos

Everyone at ONS was very warm and friendly. Dr. Delos was extremely helpful and very direct with his thoughts and recommendations, which I liked! (Anonymous)

Dr. Delos

Dr. Delos, – “I was new customer at ONS. The staff showed me that they are really professional and made me feel comfortable, that they were reliable and it felt like home. Thanks everybody!” (Anonymous)

Dr. Delos

I’ve had my share of experiences with orthopedic surgeons. But I must say Dr. Delos is by far one of the best if not the best doctor I’ve ever been to. He strives to do the best for you and your recovery. Thank you for all of your help Doc because of you I can go back to my normal life. God bless you this and every day. (RM)

Dr. Delos

Dr. Delos has been an excellent physician throughout. I always felt like we were in this together. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Delos

Dr. Delos and the entire staff at ONS are and always have been so friendly and professional. I cannot say enough positive things about him and will gladly recommend him and ONS to any and every one! Thank you all so much! (DP)

Dr. Delos

Overall – very pleased. Great bedside manner and professional. Great surgeon and follow up post-surgery. Always available when needed as well as attention to detail. Listens to concerns and needs. Have recommended to friends and would go back. The staff at ONS was amazing also. (5 Star Review on Healthgrades from Sara A.)

Dr. Delos: ACL and Meniscus

Dr. Delos is not only an exceptional doctor, but he is caring and compassionate. My daughter had a torn ACL and Meniscus and was scheduled to compete in Disney. Dr. Delos worked with her to assure she could take the mat and compete prior to her surgery. He was factual but understanding of the opportunity she had in going to Disney. I would recommend him to EVERYONE in need of his specialty. I would recommend him to EVERYONE in need of his specialty. (comment from RateMD) 

Dr. Delos: ACL Repair

In July  of 2014, Dr. Delos performed ACL surgery on my daughter.  Brooke is doing great!  In fact, since surgery Brooke has returned to playing volleyball & basketball.  She played Varsity Volleyball from Stamford HS where she was a setter.  She also played Varsity Basketball where she was the starting point guard.  Both teams had a great year, but the girls basketball team had a historical year. The Stamford Knights won the FCIAC Title (District title) and the CIAC Title (State Championship.)  Thanks to Dr. Delos, Brooke was a huge part of the team’s success. (CK)

Dr. Delos: ACL Surgery

In 2014, local student athlete Brooke was playing basketball with her team in the 7th of 8 games at the AAU Nationals when she became injured during a layup after another player collided with her causing immediate knee pain. “I fell down and the trainer helped me off the court. We could see instant swelling and knew I needed to see a doctor” said Brooke.

Brooke suffered a painful injury which required surgery. ONS orthopedic surgeon Demetris Delos, MD performed surgery to repair a torn ACL and a partial meniscus tear. Brooke said, “I felt a little bit timid before the surgery but the surgery went well.” Continue reading “Dr. Delos: ACL Surgery”

Dr. Delos: ACL Tear

For 21 year old S.R. the first game of the Division III  soccer season at SUNY Purchase was her last.  She twisted her knee awkwardly while running down the field and tore the anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) in her knee. She knew the ordeal she was in for, having torn the ACL in her other knee four years earlier while playing high school soccer.  “I knew there would be surgery and six months of rehabilitation, but  it was my senior year and I was determined to be back in shape to play lacrosse in the spring,” she said.

With the help and guidance of sports medicine specialists, Dr. Demetris Delos, S.R. achieved her goal.  Not only did S.R. contribute to her team’s 9 and 3 season, she was named MVP of the team, and Female Athlete of the Year by the university. She also qualified for the First Team All Conference and All Regional in lacrosse.

“Dr. Delos was so nice and friendly and straightforward in terms of expectations and recovery time. He turned a bad situation into a great experience.”  (SR)

Dr. Delos: Ankle

Dr. Delos operated on my broken ankle 6 months ago and today I have graduated and am doing great! My experience was very good at ONS and I have a healthcare background so I am very picky when I choose a doctor. The ONS office is extremely well-run and the ambulatory care center is top notch. I’m not sure how they could do a better job and they called me the next day to see how I was doing after surgery. I’ve referred friends to ONS in the past months that have seen other specialists at ONS who have told me they have all had the same experience. I’ve even brought my daughter here for care. Dr. Delos is very knowledgeable, competent, and caring. (MS)

Dr. Delos: Ankle Surgery

Dr. Delos is a very competent and caring surgeon, who is respectful of his patients as well as their time. He is knowledgeable and capable as well as kind. He operated on my broken ankle and I had an excellent results. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Delos: Bilateral Knee Replacement

I had a bilateral knee replacement in May of this year and I could not be more pleased. While there was some concern about doing both knees at the same time, the procedure went extremely well and the recovery has been all I could have hoped for. I would highly recommend Dr. Delos for this procedure. If possible, he exceeded my expectations.  (5 star review on Healthgrades from a patient in Stamford, CT)

Dr. Delos: Broken Shoulder

I came home from my vacation in the Dominican Republic with two broken shoulders. Dr. Delos was absolutely amazing. He has a kind and caring bedside manner and when he told me I needed surgery on my left shoulder, I never had a thought to go anywhere else. I highly recommend him. (JR)

Dr. Delos: Fractured Collarbone

Dr. Delos is a wonderfully gifted orthopedic surgeon who is also incredibly compassionate and personable. He instills a well-deserved sense of confidence in his patients, and even has a sense of humor! Dr. Delos surgically repaired my fractured collarbone by affixing a metal plate. The fractured bone and surgical wound healed completely without complication and post-surgery pain was well-controlled and never an issue. I highly recommend Dr. Delos and the highly efficient staff at ONS. (Five star review on Healthgrades from a patient in Port Chester, NY)

Dr. Delos: Knee

I broke my knee cap in 7 pieces. Dr. Delos repaired my knee with such expertise that I have healed quicker than expected. His professionalism is excellent and I would recommend him to my family and friends. (comment from RateMD)

Dr. Delos: Knee Replacement

When my arthritis got so bad that I couldn’t walk, I knew I needed to have my right knee replaced. I went to ONS because my daughter had been treated by Dr. Camel and Dr. Sahler, and I was very impressed by how supportive and caring they were. As soon as I met Dr. Delos,  I had every confidence that I was in good hands. He has a great bedside manner, he’s honest and straightforward. He took the time to answer every question my husband and I had about the procedure. Two months after my surgery, I was able to take a trip to Cancun and walk around the Mayan ruins and the only thing that bothered me was the heat.  I’m going to Disney World next month, and I can’t thank Dr. Delos for making it all possible. I recommend ONS to everyone.  (SS)

Dr. Delos: Knee Replacement

Young, innovative, and on the cutting edge of his specialty. Dr. Delos replaced both my knees and I had wonderful results with minor pain, minimized by his phenomenal anesthesia formula. Best of all, the lack of external stitching (using medical glue instead) eased the healing process and left no ugly scarring. I could not ask for better results. Highly recommended by HSS and deservedly so. Thanks Dr. Delos. (comment from RateMD)

Dr. Delos: Knee Replacement

Dr. Delos is an awesome surgeon. He performed a knee replacement for my husband. Could not have had a better surgeon. Dr. Delos also helped our daughter who was injured in Canada with a fractured hip. His approach to her was so positive, and he was extremely honest with her prognosis as long as she followed his direction. She is now doing full marathons and an Ironman. All of this was because of Dr. Delos. He is the best surgeon I have ever met. His people skills are beyond reproach as well as his office staff. (Comment from Rate MDs)

Dr. Delos: Knee Surgery

Sam McCanncropp

12 year old soccer player, Sam M., was on top of his sport when he developed knee pain and swelling after a fall during a game last June. He kept it to himself because he didn’t want to jeopardize his chance to compete internationally at the Madrid Cup in September.  Although he did make it to the tournament,  he spent most of his time on the sidelines with his knee too painful, swollen, and difficult to move.

Upon returning home, Sam’s mother, Paula, brought him to see Dr. Demetris Delos, a sports medicine physician who specializes in knee injuries.  Dr. Delos ordered an MRI, which revealed a slight fracture in Sam’s knee and a one inch piece of loose cartilage that would require surgery to repair.  The injury was close to the growth plate, which could have had long term consequences.  However, the surgery went well and Sam is back on the soccer field with his sights on the Hackley School’s Academy Team.

“Dr. Delos was always positive and everything he said would happen transpired, “said Paula M., Sam’s mother. “I was very impressed with the high level of care and collaboration with the physical therapists because they all wanted Sam to achieve his goal.  Everyone was unbelievably caring.” (SM)

Dr. Delos: Knee/Hip

ONS is excellent! The staff is warm and very nice to children. I injured myself at work and came to see Dr. Delos. He explained that I needed surgery and it was scheduled at the Holly Hill Ambulatory Center. ONS and surgery center staff are lovely people. Dr. Delos was very human and made sure to explain all that I needed to have done to get back to normal. It was a perfect experience and I am pain free. (IK)

Dr. Delos: Rotator Cuff

Dr. Delos: I had a full tissue tear of my rotator cuff. Dr. Delos examined me and pointed out the alternatives and how we could approach the injury. He explained his plan and operated to repair the damage at the ambulatory center. The experience was very good and they called me the next day to see how I was doing.

I needed physical therapy 3 days a week for the first few weeks, then twice a week and now I so much better six months later. Continue reading “Dr. Delos: Rotator Cuff”

Dr. Delos: Shoulder and Arm

I broke my shoulder and arm and Dr. Delos was brought in to operate on me. He’s got a wonderful manner about him and he’s an excellent doctor who follows up with his patients. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Delos: Shoulder Surgery

In a little less than two years ago, I had a small accident and broke my right shoulder. I had been seeing another physician for almost five months and my shoulder still wasn’t healing. The physician had tried of number of different things but nothing seemed to help. Needless to say my frustration level was over the top. Being right handed, many things in my life were quite difficult especially since my job requires me to type a lot on a computer.  I had just seen the physician for an appointment and he wanted to wait a few more weeks to see if what we had been trying for months might finally work to get my bone to heal. A member of my family convinced me to see a doctor in the ONS practice because they had helped him a few years earlier. I made an appointment for Friday, July 29 with Dr. Delos. I met with him and conveyed my overwhelming frustration and I needed something done quickly. After reviewing my case and seeing the other things that had been tried, he realized surgery was the only option left. I agreed but told him it needed to be done as soon as possible because in six weeks I was going away and needed to be well on the way to being healed by then. Well, he and the staff took my request very seriously and started jumping through hoops to get me in for surgery. The staff was very helpful in getting everything together. Everything about the surgery was explained so I understood the procedure and recovery very well. Well, five days later on Wednesday, August 3, I was in Greenwich Hospital getting my surgery. The surgery was a total success. All my follow ups went well and the staff took great care of me. I would easily recommend ONS for any orthopaedic needs, big and small. Thank you. I can’t explain how good it was to get back the use of my arm.  (F.V.O, 5 star review on the ONS Facebook page)

Dr. Delos: Torn Meniscus Repair

Dr. Delos recently performed arthroscopic knee surgery for a torn meniscus. I was pleased by his conservative approach to addressing my injury with a plan I was comfortable with. I started with Physical Therapy first, and then ultimately surgery. He thoroughly explained what the surgery would entail, the recovery process and set a realistic expectation of when I could return back to exercising. (Five star review on Healthgrades from Margaret in CT)

Dr. Delos: Total Knee Replacement

If it wasn’t for Dr. Delos I would not be walking without pain. I am almost 7 months out from TKR and I feel great!!! I am back to my normal routine. Dr. Delos’s bed side manner is fabulous. He is caring and listens to what you have to say. I recommend him all the time when people ask who did my surgery. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Ennis

I was extremely happy with the results of my surgery done by Dr. Ennis. I was impressed with how knowledgeable and professional the nursing staff was as well as the scheduling staff. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Ennis

I was extremely impressed with Dr. Ennis and his knowledge of my rare condition and the time he took to fully explain my issues. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Ennis

Dr. Ennis was great! He was caring and professional! I would definitely recommend Dr. Ennis to my friends and family. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Ennis: Broken Arm

Dr. Ennis: L.L. was a 15-year-old Port Chester High School freshman when he broke both bones in his right forearm while playing football in a game in Chappaqua, NY. His mother easily recalled how excruciating her son’s pain appeared to be as they raced to Greenwich Hospital. Dr. Frank Ennis was on call in the Emergency Room that afternoon. When he saw the deformed appearance of L.L.’ forearm, he knew his patient had suffered significant fractures in both his right ulna and radius. The bones were out of alignment and very unstable. Urgent surgery was required. It took two and a half hours for Dr. Ennis to insert two permanent plates and eleven screws to align and secure the bones. Everything went as expected and L.L.’s recovery went smoothly. L.L. was a serious basketball player and he had worried he wouldn’t be able to play on his school varsity team that November. After the surgery, Dr. Ennis gave him exercises to do at home and with conscientious effort, he regained full mobility of the arm in time to play the coming season with his team. Dr. Ennis attended his first game and congratulated L.L. on his recovery. (LL)

Dr. Ennis: Hip

Dr. Ennis: Thanks to you, I closed out 2015 on the slopes in NH with my son, catching the first snowfall and getting in two days of skiing.  All went smoothly. I stuck to the blues as you suggested (the only ones open anyway) and the hip performed better than ever. Then we returned to CT and I took my 4-year-old granddaughter to Mohawk yesterday. Thank you for the great work. Take care. (SS)

 

Dr. Ennis: Hip

Dr. Ennis: Let me first thank you for the great job you did replacing my hip. What I had not expected was to be so impressed by each and every member of the ONS staff that I had interactions with. The office staff was at all times courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. The medical staff patiently explained every aspect of my procedure and answered my questions clearly. At all levels, each and every member of the ONS team appeared to both enjoy and excel at their professions. Thank you for your good work and that of the ONS team. – WHP (Hip)

Dr. Ennis: Hip Replacement

Dr. Ennis– I just wanted you to pass on a personal message to Dr. Frank Ennis of what a fantastic job he did on my hip replacement. I was walking up stairs 3 days after surgery and out of the rehab place in 48 hours. I had previously looked at options of getting this surgery done in Monaco, London, New York, and Boston and am blessed that I found Dr Ennis just down the road. Eternally grateful, all best. (PE)

Dr. Ennis: Hip Replacement

Dr. Ennis –  I am so impressed by Dr. Ennis’ confidence, compassion and skill as a surgeon. I have had a number of surgeries for my joints in the past and having my hip replaced was by far the easiest and relatively painless.  Physical fitness is extremely important to me. Before surgery, my hip had gotten to the point where just walking and going up stairs was excruciating. Dr. Ennis took the time to fully explain the mechanics of what was wrong with my hip and how he was going to fix it.  I was amazed that I walking without a cane two days after surgery! Now I can walk, ride a bike, do anything really because my legs are stronger than they have been in three years. I’m going out to California next month and I can’t wait to go windsurfing again. (JB)

Dr. Ennis: Hip Replacement

Dr. Ennis: I am totally ecstatic with all aspects of treatment. The results of my total hip replacement surgery have been extraordinary in both length of time to being able to walk without pain and without cane, crutches or walker. Dr. Ennis is a magician. I have gone out on the golf course and its only been five weeks since the operation.  (Comment from patient satisfaction survey)

 

Dr. Ennis: Hip Replacement

Dr. Ennis is a great doctor! I have a 3 year experience, first in consultation regarding my need for a hip replacement and the surgical follow-up. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my surgical outcome, and Dr. Ennis’s patient and compassionate approach to patient care. I have recommended him to many others who are looking at the procedure I had. Now that I am in need of a second hip replacement, I wouldn’t place my care into anyone else’s hands. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Ennis: Hip Replacement

Dr. Ennis and his staff always take good care of me and I have recommended him to several people and all of them have also used him for their hip replacements. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Ennis: Hip Surgery

Dr. Ennis, I would like to thank you for doing my hip surgery. I feel great. You did my surgery in October and I’m walking better than I did prior to the surgery. Once again, thank you. (MB)

Dr. Ennis: Knee

Dr. Ennis – I can’t begin to express my gratitude to you for making it possible for you to perform my knee surgery. It was so reassuring knowing I had such a great team that my anxiety level was “almost” zero! Your office is run so professionally, and my experience with the Greenwich Hospital team was amazing. One week post-op, I am improving and looking forward to enjoying my new, strong knee! Thank you again – see you soon. (KS)

Dr. Ennis: Knee Replacement

Dear Dr. Ennis –  I can’t thank you enough for giving me a new knee so I can hop around more quickly after my 2 year old grandson that I take care of three days a week. You are a truly brilliant surgeon. I also appreciate your accpeting medicare assignment. I know since I was a former medical office manager that you only recieve a fraction of what you truly deserve…also, your terrific physical therapy group, (especially Betsy) accepted medicare because you did surgery on me. (NB)

Dr. Ennis: Knee Replacement

I travel down from the Hartford area just to see Dr. Ennis. I have had two knee replacements with follow-up appointments after each surgery. I think that says it all! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Ennis: Review

Dr. Ennis– Thank you for being so “normal” and answering all my questions frankly and your great staff. You’ll be happy to know I’m doing well…each week gets better as you promised. I know I am doing so well because of you. (CS)

Dr. Greene

Just took my daughter to an appointment with Dr. Tim Greene after a disappointing appointment at another orthopedic office not affiliated with ONS. If I was able to…I would give Dr. Greene and ONS a rating much higher than 5 Stars.

I could not have been more impressed with every aspect of my daughters care. The offices were clean & the staff was extremely welcoming & friendly. We were brought into the exam room early which in most cases doesn’t happen at a doctors office.

Dr. Greene came in and listened to our concerns/issues, examined our daughter and was in absolutely no rush to move on to his next patient. He answered all of our questions, explained the X-Rays to us and expressed genuine care for her injury and treatment. He made sure we understood everything and had a plan going forward.

We also had concerns about how to schedule MRI’s and other testing. He immediately sent a note to someone on his team to help us. We sat with Jessica who took her time and made all the arrangements for us. She also followed up the next day with info we needed to make sure everything was done right.

About 3 hours after our appt. with Dr. Greene my wife and I had a question we forgot to ask. We called the office after Dr. Greene had left but a message was taken and I was assured either Dr. Greene or his assistant would call back the next day. They called in the morning and answered everything for us.

Being an athlete and also a firefighter I have seen a lot of orthopedic surgeons and have been to many practices and I can say this was one of the best experiences I have had. In my opinion they go way above the standard of care. I would highly recommend Dr. Greene to anyone who may need orthopedic care. (Five star review from Google from patient Paul F.)

Dr. Greene and Dr. Vadasdi: Hip & Elbow

I have been coming here for at least 15 years and have seen a variety of amazing doctors … Dr. Greene being a favorite in our household for years and would trust him with everything.  Recently I broke my elbow and was sent to Dr. Vadasdi.  She was amazing! Great with surgery and aftercare. Very compassionate throughout the whole process! Thank you ONS for getting me through everything! (ED)

Dr. Greene: Hip

The ONS team is like family. Dr.Greene is my hip doctor and he is excellent!! I feel that I am in great hands from the moment I walk in the doors.. Thank you ONS. (TA)

Dr. Greene: Hip/Elbow

Doctors, Nurses, Therapists, and support staff: This is a big THANK YOU for all the expert and attentive care you extended towards my recovery from a broken pelvis and elbow after a spill on black ice in December ’09. Let everyone know, there is Zumba after broken bones heal. I received excellent care at Greenwich Hospital, with elbow surgery by Dr. Geene (yay for titanium). Each of you as a part of this “total team” took me from being in excruciating pain and bedridden to no pain and full function and then some! – (LA)

 

Dr. Greene: Shoulder

Dr. Greene: It has been 6 weeks since you mended my fractured left clavicle and I continue to make progress in my recovery. I estimate that my range of motion in the shoulder is close to 90% and I am beginning to cautiously build strength in the muscles affected by my injury. I wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving, and this year I am especially grateful for having such a great orthopedist as you. – (RG)

 

Dr. Heftler and Dr. Sethi

My experience with the entire ONS practice is nothing short of exceptional. The doctors are beyond caring and are professional and respectful of my time which is almost unheard of these days. I recommend your facility for both Dr. Heftler and Dr. Sethi to anyone wanting fantastic quality and care. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Hindman

Loved the in-practice availability. Dr. Hindman was able to schedule an MRI on an early Sunday morning very quickly with no hesitation which worked out perfectly for me. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Hindman

Dr. Hindman is a very kind and compassionate physician. I like that he goes the extra mile to help you return to your optimal health. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Hindman:

Dr. Hindman– Thank you for coming the the Mogul Meister Ski Club meeting to give us a presentation on injury prevention. It was very much appreciated.

Dr. Kavanagh

A note of thank you to Dr. Kavanagh and all of the staff of ONS. Truly very professional with personality and care for the patients. Thank you for all of your kindness! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kavanagh

I am happy to be walking again! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kavanagh: Hip Recovery

It’s been 6 months since you replaced my right hip. I just wanted you to know that I feel great. I am doing great and I have added 20 yeards to my drives off the tees!!! Thanks again Dr. Kavanagh. (JC)

Dr. Kavanagh: Hip Replacement

Dear Dr. Kavanagh– And I do mean “Dear.” You may remember that nearly twenty-five years ago, you performed hip replacement surgery on my right hip. The replacement has been functioning perfectly for all of those years and seems to be continuing that pattern. May I add that my son, John Silker, who was injured in a motorcycle accident at about that same time that I had my hip surgery, is doing very well thanks to your outstanding and careful medical attention. Again, we want to thank you for that attention to detail. (NS)

Dr. Kavanagh: Hip/Back

Dr. Kavanagh -I just wanted to thank you for so many things, your kindness, your generosity with your time, and your well honed professionalism. I am so happy to know you are on the other end of my hip and back saga. (MM)

Dr. Kavanagh: Hip/Knee

Dr. Kavanagh–  (I’m writing) in appreciation for the artistry with which you replaced my hips and knees over the last 4 years, I would like to give you a sample of my art. As one craftsman to another. (NB)

Dr. Kavanagh: Knee Replacement

Dr. Kavanagh and “The Kavanagh Team”- You and your team gave me a total right knee replacement on 01-10-12 (six months ago) at Greenwich Hospital. I am a new man! You and your entire team gave me the greatest gift, the ability play competitive sports again and to keep up with my wife! Five months after the operation I have no pain and no stiffness. I am almost back to my former level of tennis, but it’s a mind game, my knee is fine, but my mind still hesitates on instinctive shots. My tennis partners are amazed at my level of play with a new knee. My wife and I went on a cruise to Europe in May and I was able to take every excursion rated “rigorous”. A wonderful experience thanks to you and your team! Also, my wife and I walk our new Black Lab Rescue puppy on a 20 / 25 minute walk every morning and every evening, pain free! Finally, while I am delighted with no pain, my wife loves the compliments that my scar is near invisible and she also likes the idea that I can shop longer and complain less. You are the “Best!” (JO)

 

Dr. Kavanagh: Knee Surgery

Dr. Kavanagh had a direct and logical approach to everything concerning my TKA. I was never in any doubt as to the intelligence and competence of him, his staff, and his operating team. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Kavanagh: Total Knee Replacement

I am a 62 yo male. My minimally invasive TKR was done at Greenwich Hospital in Oct 2016. Within 10 days I had full range of motion (0 – 140), and walking w/o a walker in less than 2 weeks. Four weeks post surgery I was walking w/o a cane. Here I am at just under 4 months and my knee feels great, with only a little stiffness from sitting for long periods of time. Dr. Kavanagh is a highly competent surgeon, and his minimally invasive approach makes a huge difference with recovery time. Highly Recommended! (Comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Kavanagh: Total Knee Replacement

Dr. Kavanagh is an excellent surgeon. I interviewed three different orthopedic doctors for my total knee replacement surgery and he was the only doctor who could do the minimally invasive option which means he doesn’t cut muscles and has less tissue and nerve damage. It is a harder surgery to perform and health insurance doesn’t pay him any more. He does it because he genuinely cares about his patients well-being and recovery. He was also the only doctor I met with that was explained the type of knee implants. I got a rotating platform knee which mimics the natural gait of women. The other two orthopedic surgeons only implanted fixed knees. This allows only one movement and will eventually show more wear than a joint with multiple frames of movement. Do your research before a major surgery. Find out about types of implant, size of scar, follow up care, complication rates, how many surgeries the doctor performs per year…etc. I had a long list of questions that were all answered without condescension. Dr. Kavanagh was patient and thorough.  (5 star review on Google from Marylisa S.)

Dr. Kessel

Dr. Kessel is great. She takes the time to explain the procedure and overall, took sufficient time with me. Great bedside manner. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Kessel: Back Pain

Dr. Kessel  is warm, friendly, and most importantly, she is extremely competent. My back pain is being managed in a capable and efficient manner. Thank you all. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kowalsky

It is always a great experience coming to see one the doctors here. The professionalism and great customer service keeps me coming back even though it is an hour drive for me! (Anonymous online patient satisfaction survey)

Dr. Kowalsky

Dr. Kowalsky:  It’s almost a year since I met you in Greenwich Hospital. I want to thank you for the wonderful care and kind bedside manner you showed me over the past year.  I’m so grateful you were the doctor on call that day. I don’t know how I would have gotten this far without your gentle manner.. I have the utmost respect for you.  Sincerely, SM

Dr. Kowalsky

As always, I was beyond happy with my ONS experience. My expectations for the treatment of my son were exceeded. This was our first time meeting Dr. Kowalsky and he was absolutely great! We were so well taken care of. Thank you! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kowalsky

Dr. Kowalsky is one of the best and most caring physicians you’ll ever find. It is a blessing to be his patient. Thank you! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kowalsky

Dr. Kowalsky took the time to hear me explain the progression of my symptoms. He gave me a thorough exam, asked all of the right questions and gave a very logical diagnosis and treatment plan. I am very pleased. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kowalsky

Thanks to Dr. Kowalsky my surgery went extremely well. I am mystified at how I am recovering faster than I had expected. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Kowalsky: ACL Reconstruction

Dr. Kowalsky performed ACL reconstruction on my knee and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the result! He’s an excellent surgeon, but also has superb bedside manager and is willing to spend whatever time is necessary for his patients to feel informed and cared for. He managed my expectations all through the process, from surgery through physical therapy. I’m cleared for skiing again and couldn’t be happier. (5 star review on Healthgrades from Karen in Norwalk, CT)

Dr. Kowalsky: ACL Surgery

I had ACL surgery with Dr. Kowalsky and it went better than I would have hoped! I’m currently 5 months out of surgery and feel great. Thanks to Dr. Kowalsky and team for making me feel comfortable as well as answering all my questions along the way. (5 star review on Healthgrades)

Dr. Kowalsky: Broken Humerus

Dr. Kowalski besides being very caring, professional and friendly did an amazing job putting our son’s broken humerus bone back together. The follow-up xrays revealed an amazing progress and almost seamless recovery. We are very grateful to Dr. Kowalski and his staff for taking such great care of our young athlete and enabling him to get back to skiing, training and competing in record time! (5 Star Review on Healthgrades from a patient in Darien, CT)

Dr. Kowalsky: Clavicle Repair

Dr. Kowalsky repaired my non union clavicle. I had a graft and 2 plates. I now have full range of motion on my shoulder. Dr. Kowalsky is a skilled surgeon and has a great bed side manner. He spends time with you and explains procedures every step of the way. I could not have asked for a better surgeon and doctor. (Five star review on Healthgrades from a patient in Weston, CT)

Dr. Kowalsky: Elbow Injury

Dr. Kowalsky is the absolute best! Following a serious sport related injury (elbow), I was treated with the utmost professionalism and personal care. He talked me through every step of my recovery, checked in with me, was there when I had questions/worries about being able to return to full activities sports, etc. A year later, I needed emergency surgery (meniscus repair) which he did too. He took such amazing care of me! His level of expertise and personal involvement is unparalleled! (5 Star Review on Healthgrades from Steven D. in Greenwich, CT)

Dr. Kowalsky: Knee Injury

Dr. Kowalsky was kind and understanding of my desire to “get back” to rowing and dance. He took time to ask questions to understand my commitments to my teams and how important my attendance was at upcoming events. I appreciated his empathy and straight-forward options. He was a nice person too. – (Patient satisfaction survey)

Dr. Kowalsky: Knee Surgery

I had a serious knee accident with 3 detached quad muscles at the age of 68. Dr. Kowalsky performed a surgical procedure to reattach them all. I’m able to ski and bike again! Recovery takes time but I’m very happy with the results. Thanks so much! (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Kowalsky: Knee Surgery

Thanks to Dr. Kowalsky, my knee surgery was very easy. I had no pain and the recovery time was unexpectedly quick and easy! I did not have to take any painkillers. He really knows what he’s doing! Thank you Dr. Kowalsky! (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Kowalsky: Meniscus Repair

So much praise for Dr. K so I hope this will sum up who he is as a physician, surgeon & man. He knew I was pressed for time to get my meniscus repaired so he scheduled me first thing in the morning (also my preference). As I was leaving after recovery, I met him in the parking garage. He came in early to operate on me alone and then went on with the rest of his day! Who does that but a kind, compassionate, considerate human! Also, I came home with pics which he explained later. I’m eternally grateful! (5 star review on Healthgrades from Jessica C. in New York)

Dr. Kowalsky: Meniscus Repair

Dr. Kowalsky – I had my left meniscus repaired by you in October 2016 and my right meniscus repaired in April 2017. My desire was to get back into marathon running. I completed my 15th marathon on Sunday, January 7th at Walt Disney World thanks to you and your staff’s expertise and assistance. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the ability to be back running. Again, thank you. (Dennis N., Greenwich, CT)

Dr. Kowalsky: Rotator Cuff Tear

I had a complete tear in one of my rotator cuff tendons. I had gotten 2 opinions, one locally and the other in NYC. I had heard of very positive results at ONS through a relative and scheduled an appointment with Dr Kowalsky. It was an instant fit, I was ready to make my decision. Dr Kowalsky took time to go over my MRI and my injury in detail and also his surgical procedure to repair it. The recovery process was also explained so I knew what to expect. Great results and great doctor! (Five star review on Healthgrades from Althea in Easton, CT)

 

Dr. Kowalsky: Shoulder

I was so pleased with Dr. Kowalsky‘s professionalism. He was very thorough and spoke to me in “real talk” so that I understood what was going on with my shoulder. I also liked the fact that he told me if I had any questions or problems to feel free and call the office. I called him about a medication I was taking and his nurse got right back to me. I highly recommend Dr. Kowalsky. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Kowalsky: Shoulder Surgery

Dr. Kowalsky took EXCELLENT care of my 12 year old son who needed shoulder surgery. He is an outstanding doctor from beginning to end. (5 Star review on Healthgrades by patient’s parent from Harrison, NY.)

Dr. Levchenko

This doctor is an excellent specialist, very compassionate and caring.  The stuff is excellent as well.  (5 star review on Healthgrades by Edward in New York)

Dr. Levchenko

I left the appointment with confidence that my issue could be treated. Dr. Levchenko was very clear with the information he provided and was also very kind. (5 star review on Healthgrades from Jody in Greenwich)

Dr. Levchenko

Dr. Levchenko is totally new to me, and he was absolutely perfect for my needs. The entire experience was perfect. Thank you. (5 star review on Healthgrades from Emily L.)

Dr. Miller

3 months ago Dr. Miller did surgery on my shoulder. Before the surgery I had terrible pain and couldn’t sleep well at night, certain movements were gone or limited. I am very pleased with Dr. Miler and how the shoulder operation went. He is efficient, organized, helpful and wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr. Miller and ONS for the quality of care, everyone is first rate. It has been three months since my surgery and I have no pain. For a few more months I will still go to physical therapy to completely improve certain movements. I’m back to yoga and the gym and can sleep at night without pain. (JP)

Dr. Miller

My continued thank you to Dr. Miller for the excellent work he performed on me. I will be eternally grateful. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Miller: Reverse Shoulder Replacement

Dr. Miller: At 73, Wilton resident E.S. still missed his sport, skeet and trap shooting. He had been a serious competitor in skeet and trap shooting tournaments until twelve years earlier when he noticed his left shoulder “catching” as he followed his target. It didn’t sweep in the smooth arc that he was accustomed to. Before long, the problem became painful and also began affecting other activities including putting on shoes and even driving a car.

After consulting an orthopaedic surgeon, he learned that years of wear and tear had resulted in a torn rotator cuff. A year later, after losing much of his arm’s mobility and living with increasing pain, he underwent surgery to repair the tear. The result was only modestly successful and over the next nine years, he underwent two more surgeries. His condition continued to deteriorate, eventually forcing him to retire from his work as a plumbing contractor.

After the failure of his third surgery, E.S. was referred to Dr. Seth Miller, who was successfully using a brand new procedure known as a reverse shoulder replacement. Approved by the FDA in 2004, reverse shoulder replacement has been performed in Europe for nearly 20 years. The surgery uses a metal and plastic implant that works the opposite of a normal shoulder by placing the ball onto the shoulder blade and the socket onto the top of the upper arm bone. The reversed position of the ball and socket alters the mechanics of the shoulder, changing the center of the shoulder’s rotation. The strength needed to move the arm is shifted away from the damaged rotator cuff muscles, allowing the deltoid muscle to take over.

A reverse shoulder replacement is a breakthrough for patients with a rotator cuff that has degenerated to the point it no longer functions and cannot be repaired. “Many of these patients are unable to raise their arm more than a few inches and a traditional shoulder replacement is not an option because the tendons aren’t healthy enough to hold the shoulder ball into the socket,” explains Dr. Miller. “Until the reverse shoulder replacement was invented, there was no solution for a patient with such a badly damaged shoulder.”

Dr. Miller performed the surgery and E.S. remained in the hospital for three days. Soon after, he began a home exercise program to strengthen and train the deltoid muscle for its new job. In only a few weeks, he began to regain the ability to lift his arm and within two months, he was able to raise his arm well over his head, something he hadn’t been able to do for years. (ES)

Dr. Miller: Rotator Cuff Repair

Dr. Miller is phenomenal. He is knowledgeable and thorough. He properly set my expectations and was patient with me as I asked a multitude of questions. The staff does a phenomenal job of scheduling appointments. I was always taken into the exam room early or on time.  I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my rotator cuff repair! The care I was received was first rate!!!! Thank you Dr. Miller for fixing my broken wing! – (DM)

Dr. Miller: Rotator Cuff Surgery

I was in excruciating pain, waking up three times a night with a stabbing pain in my right shoulder that would not go away. I was fortunate to have Dr. Miller repair and make my shoulder better than new with a rotator cuff surgery . Best of all, I am totally pain free. My range of motion and strength are perfect. Dr. Miller is personable and is very empathetic. His surgical skills are of the highest caliber. ONS experience from pre op to full recovery was flawless. Thank You Dr. Miller. (comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Miller: Rotator Cuff Surgery

A fully functioning shoulder joint rotates 360 degrees. When I arrived at ONS, my range of motion was only a fraction of that. With the skilled hands and intelligent mind of Dr. Seth Miller, my significant rotator cuff tear has been successfully repaired and I can fly again! (comment from RateMD)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder

Dr. Miller– Just to let you know that I am grateful for the excellent surgery you performed on my left shoulder. I feel like I have completely recovered after seven months. Thanks so much for giving me back the use of my shoulder. Looking forward to playing golf again in the spring. (GD)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder

Dr. Miller – Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking such good care of A… You made (her) smile again and that means the world to us! (T&W)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder

Dear Dr. Miller – Today is the one year anniversary of the surgery you did on my right shoulder and I wanted to write you a note to express my gratitude for your wonderful work. I am swimming with the strength that I had before my injury and I don’t detect that I have any limitations.  Thank you again and I wish you all the best! (MP)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder

If I had to rate Dr. Seth Miller on a scale of 1 – 10, I would give him an 11. He is a fine human being and a superb surgeon. He is unusual in the degree of his expertise, his manner and clarity in explaining a situation, and his empathy with patients. For an old timer like me, having all these qualities when you are putting your life in someone’s hands is of critical importance. (JH)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Joint Replacement

Dr. Miller – I just wanted to take a moment to thank you. In June of 2010, you gave me a full left shoulder joint replacement.  Prior to surgery, my severely arthritic shoulder was painful 24 hours a day.  I had a very hard time sleeping or doing anything with my left arm.  After the replacement and a reasonable recovery period, the new shoulder was pain free and fully functional, quickly getting to the point where I could do anything I would normally contemplate without giving it a second thought. Today, five years after the fact, I realize that your work was life-altering for me.  On a regular basis I think about what life over these past years would have been had I not found my way to your door. I’m sure you have 100s of patients that feel exactly the same way. If I were you, I’d feel pretty good about what I’d accomplished in life! Thanks again. (CH)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Repair

I slipped and fell on the ice two years ago and tore my subscapularis tendon.  I saw four different surgeons who all said the damage was too massive to repair.  Then a friend of mine recommended his surgeon, Dr. Miller.  Dr. Miller thought he could do a series smaller repairs and during surgery, was  in fact was able to salvage some of the subscapularis tendon as well.  He was the only doctor who took the time to fully explain what he saw on my MRI and how he thought he could fix it.  I was impressed with his analysis of my injury and what he thought was possible.  There was one other doctor from a large New York City hospital who thought he could fix it, but I felt like I would just be a number at that place.  I felt like I would get personalized attention from the people at ONS and I did. Everything is healing well and for the first time in a long time I feel optimistic.  BH (Manhattan)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Replacement

Dr. Miller – I went to see another surgeon who I was not comfortable with. Two other individuals with the same shoulder issues told me they had been to Dr. Miller and were happy with him. I met with Dr. Miller and was very comfortable, he is an amazing person. He spent 4-5 minutes was very thorough and complete about what I needed to know. He gave time for questions and has a great bedside manner and he makes things happen quickly.

I had my shoulders replaced, the first in January 2013 and the second in January 2014. After surgery they had me doing exercises within one day and doing exercises at home within 1 week and physical therapy after this which worked out very well. Both surgeries went well and I notice a very tremendous difference. No pain sleeping and activities are now pain free. I go to the gym 2-3 times a week and I still do my shoulder exercises. Before the surgery, I had to take Advil after kayaking and couldn’t get the kayaks up on top of the car. Now, I can load the kayaks over my head onto the car and I don’t need Advil after. (DH)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Replacement

Arthritis had taken its toll on my shoulders. I was in constant pain. Sleeping was difficult and the activities I love, like kayaking, were difficult. Two friends with similar shoulder issuesD.Hapke in Kayak referred me to Dr. Miller at ONS.  When I met him, I immediately knew he was the doctor I wanted to care for me. He was thorough, thoughtful and patient. He has a great bedside manner and took the time to completely answer all my questions. Continue reading “Dr. Miller: Shoulder Replacement”

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Replacement

I recently underwent shoulder replacement surgery with Dr. Seth Miller. As a plastic surgeon, my whole career depended on successful results. Being in practice for many years, I had access to the credentials of many top surgeons. Based on my research, the referral of several other doctors, and three people I knew who had successful shoulder replacements by him, I was very confident in my choice of Dr. Miller. My surgery went smoothly. I was back to performing surgery in two months and playing golf in four months! Dr. Miller is an extremely competent and well regarded shoulder surgeon. His staff was most polite, helpful and professional. Greenwich Hospital is like a four star hotel. The ONS rehab facility was excellent, especially my therapist Tanya who was most knowledgeable, effective and friendly. I whole heartedly recommend Dr. Seth Miller for shoulder surgery, especially shoulder replacement.  (RateMD)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Replacement

Over years of playing tennis and abusing my shoulder in ways I wasn’t aware of, the cartilage in my shoulder joint wore away and I was living with a painful bone-on-bone condition. I eventually went to have it checked out two years ago, but I didn’t want to go through the ordeal of a shoulder replacement. I stopped playing tennis and more and more the pain interfered with my life.  I finally decided to let Dr. Miller do the surgery and I am so glad I did.  The whole experience was so much better than I could have ever possibly expected.  Dr. Miller has a tremendous amount of humanity and compassion. I don’t know if it’s possible to give a person more credit. Dr. Miller said I could be playing tennis in a month, and even serving the ball the month after.  Knowing what I know now, I should have had this done years ago. (patient S.D.)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Replacement

I had advanced arthritis in my right shoulder at the age of 55. I had lost most movement and was in constant (albeit endurable) pain. Dr. Miller performed a shoulder replacement just over a year ago. I have no pain and complete mobility. I would recommend him to anyone with shoulder arthritis. (Five star review on Healthgrades from James G. in Clifton, NJ)

Dr. Miller: Shoulder Surgery

I am very, very pleased with my experience at ONS.  Everyone was terrific —  Dr. Miller, the nurses and the entire staff.  Everything was positive and went smoothly.  I had surgery two weeks ago and I’ve already recommended Dr. Miller to someone.  MR (Repair of rotator cuff and labral tears, bone spur removal).

Dr. Miller: Torn Bicep

Dr. Miller– I wanted to take a minute to thank you for the excellent job you did repairing my torn bicep. The surgery and recovery went remarkably well, and I have probably recovered 95% of my strength at this time.  Your entire staff, from your office to Greenwich Hospital, provided nothing but the best of care and service.  Moreover, it was very much appreciated to be able to make a doctor’s appointment and actually be taken on time. I would not hesitate to recommend your practice to anyone. Thanks for everything. (AG)

Dr. Miller: Torn Rotator Cuff

After Greenwich resident and Brunswick Academy teacher T.S. seriously injured his shoulder, he sought relief from the disabling pain and loss of mobility from leading shoulder specialist Dr. Seth Miller. “I’d been taking lots of anti-inflammatory medication,” said T.S. who enjoys recreational softball and kayaking adventures with his students. “I kept trying to work through the problem but eventually realized I was losing strength in my arm.” Dr. Miller determined that his patient had torn a tendon of his rotator cuff, but an arthroscopic surgical procedure could repair the damage and end his pain. By using the latest arthroscopic technique, the tendons heal at about the same rate as in traditional surgery, but the less-invasive procedure has several big advantages. Arthroscopy is a same-day surgery and can be performed with local anesthesia. Patients experience substantially less pain after arthroscopy, which allows them to get back to their normal routine quicker. “Almost all rotator cuff tears can be repaired with arthroscopy and there are clear benefits,” says Dr. Miller. “T.S. had same day surgery and returned to his classroom the following day with his arm in a sling. Two months after surgery, he had regained complete range of motion and had full use of his shoulder. He was able to resume all his normal activities and even went on a rafting trip with his students.”

Dr. Nocek, Dr. Heftler and Dr. Fiore

I was injured in my military career and for 29 years, have managed through neck and spine pain that was caused from it. It became unbearable with numbness in my fingers and inability to sleep, sit or work. I have never had nerve pain like I did and when I saw Dr. Nocek, he sent me for an X-ray then MRI to determine what was happening. While waiting for results, he sent me to physical therapy and to Dr. Heftler, a physiatrist, for an injection to help relieve the symptoms until we could determine what to do. Bottom line, I needed spine surgery. I saw ONS neurosurgeon Dr. Fiore, who got me right into surgery, repaired 3 discs, and cleaned up the problems. Immediately, and that’s no joke, immediately, I could tell I was on the mend. I’ve had chronic pain for 29 years and now, almost three months out, the constant ache and nerve pain isn’t there. I had lost feeling in part of my had and fingers which has since returned. Best part of my ONS experience was that everything is onsite and getting to the bottom of this just took a few short days. Everyone works like a team. They are specialists, unlike my experience at the VA. Meanwhile, they helped me manage the pain. I have never experienced this before and I’m very pleased with the results. If you need a neurologist, specialized orthopedist, physiatrist or physical therapy, I totally recommend ONS. ( RateMD)

Dr. Nocek, Dr. Heftler, and Fey Adamarola, DPT: Herniated Disc, Sciatica

“Having recently completed four months of treatment at ONS, I wanted to share my positive experience as too many times this recognition may not be communicated.  Suffering from an old injury of a herniated disc, David Nocek, MD determined it had developed into sciatica.  Early physical therapy sessions with Fey Adamarola, DPT, had temporary relief,  so I was referred to Jeffrey Heftler, MD to get my pain to lower levels to pave the way for an aggressive PT regimen.  It was Fey’s positive outlook that gave me the confidence to stay the course and lead to a very positive outcome. I am grateful to the full team at ONS.” (EH)

Dr. Peden

Dr. Peden: I would like the thank Dr. Peden for all his help and care for my daughter. She is sixteen and was nervous about having surgery but Dr. Peden was kind, professional and compassionate. He took the time to speak directly to her and was able to make her understand her surgery at the same time he was able to give her hope in her recovery. Thank you. (Anonymous)

 

Dr. Peden

The entire process was first class, and Dr. Peden was knowledgeable and amiable. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Peden

From the support staff (including the “patient portal” advisors) to returning calls from my surgeon and nurse, I feel that ONS had a 5 star group that I will highly recommend to all. It was excellent to have had the privilege of being in Dr. Peden’s care. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Peden

I’m crazy about Dr. Peden. He is a kind, caring, and professional doctor who knows my situation very well and has treated me with excellent care. I love him!! Thank you Dr. Peden! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Peden

My son has gotten some interest from college recruiters to play lacrosse at the college level. With any luck, he will get a full scholarship to school, so it was of great concern to our family when he began to experience ankle pain that limited his skills. We saw Dr. Peden last month and I have nothing but praise for him as a doctor, the staff and facilities, and the experience as a whole. In addition to a generally warm and inviting demeanor throughout our visits there, Dr. Peden is very familiar with the sports related injuries, and both myself and my son left our initial office visit fully prepared with the information we needed to monitor the pain moving forward. We left with a diagnosis that made sense and, more importantly, with peace of mind about our greater concerns. Our follow up visit a few weeks later left us even more reassured and confident that my son’s ankle was at 100%. My son was able to follow the few steps Dr. Peden gave him to cure his ankle pains. I would highly recommend Dr. Peden to anyone in need of a doctor and you’ll be as happy as I was. (RateMD)

Dr. Peden

Dr. Peden and ONS were fabulous in all respects–caring, professional, highly skilled and totally responsive! (Comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Peden: Ankle Fracture

Victoria Leon

We have an incredible ONS testimonial sent to us that shares about how Victoria made it to The  Cheerleading Worlds Competitions 2015.

Victoria, like any other athlete, was in great physical condition and worked hard with her cheerleading teammates the Xtreme Cheer CT Inferno, to learn routines for competitions before injuring her right ankle.

Victoria’s team travels throughout the region competing in cheerleading competitions working toward big events like The Cheerleading Worlds competition. With determination and the guidance from her ONS orthopedic surgeon and foot and ankle specialist Dr. Sean Peden, Victoria was determined to follow her physical therapy instructions and work with ONS Physical Therapist Bryna Solon, PT, DPT on exercises to help heal her ankle. During the recovery process, Victoria attended each of the events her team competed in wearing her uniform. Four months later, Victoria was fully healed and onstage competing at Orlando Florida’s Disney Land in The Cheerleading Worlds Competition hosted by the United States All Star Federation.

“My daughter Victoria and I will be forever grateful to Dr. Peden for his incredible care. Just four months ago, she had a medial malleolus fracture of her right ankle. As the flyer on a competitive All-Star Cheer Team, this could have ended her ability to pursue her passion – something that would have devastated her.

On December 10th, Dr. Peden performed surgery. On April 25th, Victoria not only competed with Xtreme Cheer CT Inferno, but her team placed 21st out of 39 teams in the Co-ed International Level 5 Team Division at The Cheerleading Worlds – the pinnacle of competitive cheer.  I would never believe this would have been possible. Thank you to everyone at ONS!”

ONS is very proud of Victoria’s physical progress, cheerleading performance and her team’s placement at Worlds 2015! We are so happy to these fantastic photos. Congratulations Victoria and teammates! (VL)

Victoria performing with her team at The Cheerleading Worlds 2015 Competition
Victoria performing with her team at The Cheerleading Worlds 2015 Competition
Victoria at The Cheerleading Worlds 2015 Competition
Victoria at The Cheerleading Worlds 2015 Competition
Victoria on her right ankle fully recovered after surgery 4 months prior.
Victoria on her right ankle fully recovered after surgery 4 months prior.

 

Dr. Peden: Bunion Surgery

Dr. Peden is friendly, professional, and bright. I needed surgery for a bunion. He answered every question, both in and out of the office, right away. I never waited for an appointment; in fact I was brought in as soon as I arrived at the office, and was generally seen before my appointment time. The surgery went smoothly and follow-up was thorough. I can’t recommend Dr. Peden and his office enough.  (comment from RateMD) 

Dr. Sahler

Dr. Sahler is very compassionate, listens to you, works with you to plan treatment. (5 star review on Healthgrades from Phyllis B. in Wilton, CT)

Dr. Sethi

Dr. Sethi: Just a small a word to tell you thanks for all you’ve done for [my son.] Not only have you repaired him physically, but emotionally as well. I am eternally grateful to you for your genuine interest in my son. (LG)

Dr. Sethi

This is one of the best experiences I have ever had in a doctor’s office. The people were GREAT, and the process was VERY quick and virtually painless. I would definitely recommend your office to my friend sand family. I give you all the best! (RJB)

Dr. Sethi

Ready for my 50+ tennis career, all thanks to Dr. Sethi. He’s amazing and gave me a high degree of confidence through the entire process. Thank you! (comment from RateMD)

Dr. Sethi

Dr. Sethi is kind and compassionate and inspires confidence. From the very first appointment, through surgery and recovery, he proved to be an expert in his field. (Five star review on Healthgrades from Donna in Bedford, NY)

Dr. Sethi: Knee

Dr. Sethi– Thank you for providing your expertise and service. You performed a ACL replacement, OAT’s procedure, and meniscectomy on my left knee. As a veteran and college student of limited means…thank you for your medical service. (MZL)

Dr. Sethi: Knee and Shoulder Surgeries

Dr. Sethi is an amazing doctor, and a really nice guy. He operated on my knee and my daughter’s shoulder. Both procedures had a perfect outcome!  He has a wonderful bedside manner and really cares about his patients. He explained everything and took the time to answer my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Sethi. (5 Star review on Healthgrades by S.B. of Rye, NY)

Dr. Sethi: Knee Surgery

I was fortunate to have Dr. Sethi with my two knee surgeries. I love the way he treats his patients, takes his time to explain, and makes sure you understand the problem and the options you have. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. The prospect of surgery is never pleasant, however, Dr. Sethi and his team made the experience enjoyable. Very thankful! (comment from RateMD)

Dr. Sethi: Knees

“Paul is an amazing orthopedist. I went to 3 orthopedists and physiatrists who told me there was nothing wrong with my knees….” read more on YELP from Rob P.

Dr. Sethi: Meniscal Repair

Dr Sethi helped saved our son’s chances of getting into college after a very bad meniscus tear. We are forever grateful for the care and his expertise in correcting the problem. He always made my son a priority, giving our son his full attention, and I’m sure he puts the same effort into every patient. Thank you very much for everything, we look forward to seeing our son back on the court this season. We hope we never have to return, but if we do, we know we are in the best hands. ( 5 star review on Yelp from Jessica P. in Easton, CT)

Dr. Sethi: Rotator Cuff Surgery

I had rotator cuff surgery in October 2016. Dr. Sethi was not only professional and knowledgeable, he was the most caring doctor I’ve ever met. Post surgery pain was minimal… 3 months later I am 99% better. I cannot say enough about him and his staff. (Comment from Health Grades)

Dr. Sethi: Shoulder

William McHale: Getting Back in the Game

Will McHale Paul Sethi MD
William McHale with ONS Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine Specialist Paul Sethi, MD who has provided orthopedic care for Will since the 7th grade.

The doctors at ONS have always been my resource for orthopedic issues. I met Dr. Paul Sethi when I broke my ankle playing football in 7th grade. In high school I broke my wrist and had a number of other strains and sprains, each time, returning to ONS. Dr. Paul Sethi is a sports medicine doctor who has an athlete’s mentality when it comes to treatments and recovery. He has a balanced view of treating an injury thoroughly and properly- while understanding the urgency of getting the athlete back to the game as soon as possible.

I played linebacker for Yale University and started in 30 consecutive games between my sophomore year and the end of my senior year. In my senior year though, I tore the labrums in both of my shoulders. It was so bad that I had to wear a restrictive brace to keep my shoulders from slipping out of the socket during games. I couldn’t do most of the upper body weight training regime. It was rough. I had to get them repaired. On top of everything, I was under pressure to recover in time for my Pro Day in front of NFL scouts.

McHale Push Up Position
Will McHale – post shoulder surgery.

The surgeries went great. Dr. Sethi found more damage than originally showed on the MRIs.  Afterward, did physical therapy three to four times a week. By four months post surgery, I was able to do most of the prescribed exercises and my shoulders felt back to normal. I regained all my strength between six and seven months after surgery.

Dr. Sethi was completely sensitive to my goal to perform well on my Pro Day, and he worked with me to set up an aggressive rehab schedule. I was able to return to play with complete confidence in the strength of my shoulders, and I haven’t had any issues with them since! The result was that my Pro Day went great, and I was invited to Minicamp with the New Orleans Saints! I just returned from playing professional football in France and played at 110%! (WM)

Dr. Sethi: Shoulder Replacement

Dr Paul Sethi is a wonderful person and a fine surgeon! His office is run efficiently and is always on time. Dr. Sethi is generous with his time and answers all the questions and concerns I have. I am very grateful to Dr. Sethi for giving me a new shoulder! I would recommend him to my friends and family! (5 Star review on Healthgrades by B.F. of New York, NY)

Dr. Sethi: Shoulder Surgery

Dr. Sethi was amazing and caring. He listened to all of my concerns and fears. He spent time talking with me and had a wonderful bedside manner with my daughter. I would recommend Dr. Sethi to anyone because not only is he great, but the staff is exceptional as well. I truly appreciate everything that was done for my daughter in the office and at the time of surgery. When  I called after the surgery my call was returned immediately. Thank you all for taking such good care of my daughter. It means the world to me that she was in such good hands. All the best to all of you. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Sethi: Shoulder Surgery

Dr. Sethi has consistently been attentive, professional, competent, timely, and just an absolute pleasure to work with. My shoulder surgery was a huge success and he supported me through every step of the process. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Sethi: Total Shoulder Replacement

I chose to go to Greenwich for Dr. Sethi because his reputation is superior to anyone in the city. He is the most sympathetic, wonderful man. My friends can’t believe my incredible recovery. I highly recommend him to anyone. (MP)

Dr. Vadasdi

Dr. Vadasdi– I was given great information prior to and post surgery. The staff and Dr. Vadasdi were very responsive.  I was very pleased with all aspects of the experience. (Anonymous)

Dr. Vadasdi

Dr. Vadasdi: It’s been over a year now since my elbow surgery and I’m back in full swing. Literally! My golf swing- I had my best season to date (over 45 rounds) and achieved my lowest handicap score of 10.8. I can’t thank you enough for applying your surgical skills in repairing my elbow. With PT my recovery was smooth and quick. I was back up and running in just a few months. I feel better and stronger than ever. Your staff from start to finish was professional and compassionate. Thank you. (DT)

 

Dr. Vadasdi

I find Dr. Vadasdi to be a genius and compassionate doctor. Her care of me as her patient was outstanding! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Vadasdi

I have had shoulder surgery before and Dr. Vadasdi is the best and so is the ONS staff! (Patient Review)

Dr. Vadasdi

Dr. Vadasdi was wonderful. She performed two surgeries, the first to find out what was wrong with a repair conducted by another surgeon, and a second to then fix the problem. She also thought to collect tissue samples during her first surgery, then finding that I had an infection that required 6 weeks of daily antibiotic infusion. I am now 100% healthy and back to normal routines, including yoga (at age 68!) (comment from RateMD)

Dr. Vadasdi: Shoulder

Dear Dr. VadasdiI neglected to tell you today how much I appreciated the excellent rebuild of my shoulder.  You are obviously very talented as my recovery demonstrates. I recommend you to everyone! Thanks again for your time, concern, and operating skills. Have a great New Year!  (CS)

 

Dr. Vadasdi: Shoulder Surgery

My experience was fantastic! Dr. Vadasdi was incredible. She did a great job on my shoulder. I strongly recommend that anyone who is facing shoulder surgery to use Dr. Vadasdi.

Dr. Vitale

Dr. Vitale was professional and explained everything very clearly. I was impressed with him as well as the entire process. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Vitale: Broken Wrist

The staff, from the moment you walk in, are professional, courteous and friendly! Dr Mark Vitale is a top notch orthopedic surgeon! I broke my wrist last week and required surgery. I was not the least bit nervous because I knew I was in great hands! He’s an Intelligent, caring, talented and dedicated surgeon. What more can you ask for!? Don’t get me started regarding Greenwich Hospital! Unbelievably professional hospital! (5 star review on Yelp from Amelia C. in Mamaroneck)

Dr. Vitale: Carpal Tunnel Release Surgical Revision

LOVE this doctor!! I’ve seen Dr. Vitale a number of times–primarily to repair problems from “one of the best” surgeons in NYC who did my carpal tunnel release surgery. Dr. Vitale does beautiful work and has an OUTSTANDING way with patients. Dr. Vitale is extremely kind, unhurried and super attentive and patient, extremely informative and exceedingly concerned with the patient’s comfort. He did beautiful work repairing my surgery (he also took care of my trigger finger with cortisone rather than surgery). I  found him through another medical professional who also gave the highest recommendation. He is the only hand surgeon I would see and I cannot recommend him highly enough!!  (5 Star Review on Google.)

Dr. Vitale: Finger/Wrist

Dr. Vitale– I’ve been wanting to write to you for some time now to express my sincere appreciation and DELIGHT in the outcome of my finger and wrist surgery done by you back on April 4. I wish you could see the results! Nothing short of professional beauty!  — more than I had hoped for.  No one could believe the difference.  AND, I have complete movement with no limitations or pain at all.  Remarkable. Be assured, I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone I love or know! (SC)

Dr. Vitale: Hand

Dr. Vitale– I have been back to work now for about two months. Both hands are getting stronger every day, I am doing things that I never thought I would be able to do again. Pain right now as I am typing is less than a 1 on the scale…I could not be happier with the results! I can not wait to get back out and play golf again, something I could not do for the last 3 yrs. You have really changed my life and I can not thank you enough! Your skills and bedside manner are top notch, ONS is very lucky to have you on their team. (DC)

 

Dr. Vitale: Hand

The first thing that amazed me about ONS is that there was no wait! I hadn’t even finished filling out my forms when they called me in and I wasn’t used to that. Then Dr. Vitale didn’t make me wait either. X-ray and MRI are all in one place and again, there was no wait. I was reluctant to have the surgery but the doctor took the time to call me on his personal cell in the evening and weekend just to check up on me. I was putting off the hand surgery but Dr. Vitale was concerned I might lose total functionality of my finger or worse if I didn’t take care of it. I realized after the fourth call that this guy was real and this was serious.

I give ONS a five-star rating. It doesn’t get any better than this. It was a good global experience, I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop but it didn’t. I’ve never experienced in my life this level of medical care. I’ve just never seen anything like this. I don’t know how your MD’s set this up, I’m absolutely stunned by the level of how this place operates. Even the trouble I had with insurance where Aetna was coded wrong was taken care of by the billing staff.

Here I am with fine hand functionality back, the doctor accomplished what he hoped to accomplish given the circumstances. That’s the ONS Advantage. (CR)

 

Dr. Vitale: Rare Wrist Condition

I’ve been seeing Dr. Vitale for over a year for a rare condition in my wrist. He is extremely kind and informative. It is very easy to get an appointment and the wait times during your visit are minimal. The physical therapy department is great too. I would recommend him and ONS to anyone.(5 Star Review on Healthgrades from a patient in Stamford, CT)

Dr. Vitale: Wrist

Dr. Vitale– I wanted to tell you that it has been 10 months since my surgery, and it is great! I had a  major accomplishment last weekend when I won my USTA match with the team that I joined; I am the oldest guy by almost 20 years and am more than holding my own, that was the reason we did the surgery in the first place! So thank you so much for helping me continue my love of the game. (PT)

 

Dr. Wei

Dr. Wei was fabulous ! Other than being excellent in his specialty, his bedside manner and his empathy and thoughtful demeanor was first rate. My son now wants to be doctor! Thank-you! (Patient Survey)

Dr. Wei

Dr. Wei was very patient and professional with my six year old daughter. She was very comfortable with him. (Patient Survery)

Dr. Wei

I am a physician and all 6 of my family members have been using this practice for all of our orthopedic issues. They are amazing and I give big props to Dr. Wei for looking over my Harli two times now, and hopefully the last. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Wei

Dr. Wei was very professional. He took the time to explain in detail everything to my son. He spoke to him like an adult and not a child. He was knowledgeable which was extremely comforting to my husband and I. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Wei

I love ONS. They are so above average compared to other doctors and offices. I have had 5 surgeries performed by three of your surgeons. I am seeing Dr. Wei and another doctor at ONS and so far on a scale from 1-10, I have to rate a 10. This includes the whole staff which are all very pleasant and helpful. (Patient Survey)

Dr. Wei: Dupuytren’s Contracture

Dr. Wei was the third doctor I went to for treatment for my hand. I was so impressed by how caring and skilled he was.  He never left me sitting in the waiting room, and I appreciated that respect for my time.  Dr. Wei took the time to explain everything to me about my condition and the treatment he proposed. He made sure I understood it all. Dupuytren’s Contracture is difficult to treat.  The other two physicians were skilled but they couldn’t solve my problem.  Dr. Wei had a special technique that worked for me.  I would recommend Dr. Wei, and ONS, to anyone.  In fact, I already have. (PB)

Dr. Wei: Hip and Wrist

Dr. Wei is not only a compassionate person and good ally, he’s a great doctor. I’m 86 years old and as you get older you not only need the best doctor, you need someone with the compassion to help you get through the long haul. He consoled me and took the time to listen and reassure my wife when she called while I was recovering. No one could think of a fall as wonderful, but the way Dr. Wei fixed my wrist and hip was truly outstanding. (JL)

Dr. Wei: Trigger Finger

When I first went to Dr. Wei about my Trigger Finger, I told him I was ready for surgery because I’d had the same condition with a different finger a few years ago.  If I had been anywhere else, I think the surgeon would’ve rolled me right into the operating room, but Dr. Wei made sure I understood all the non-surgical options first.  When I decided to go ahead with the surgery, he took the time to explain that I had the option to forego anesthesia, which I chose because I react poorly to anesthesia.  Throughout my entire experience, I felt like I was handled with kid gloves.  I couldn’t believe the high level of care and attention I was given for such a little procedure.  I have seen other doctors at  ONS over the years  and my experience has always been very positive. The people at ONS couldn’t be nicer or more accommodating.  (DPA)

Dr. Wei: Wrist Pain

My 30-minute visit with Dr. Wei relieved three years of intermittent wrist pain. Dr. Wei was professional and helpful. He was also punctual–I was seen about 5 minutes after I arrived at the office. He answered all of my questions and helped me explore different avenues to resolve my wrist pain. After being treated, I left satisfied and in less pain. I found ONS through my insurance provider, and I am so happy I came here. Great staff and facility. (Anonymous 5 star review on Yelp)

Dr. Wei: Wrist Surgery

I went to four different hand and wrist specialists for the severe pain I felt as a result of a serious car accident I’d had in August, 2015, and no one was able to help me.  Then the top hand surgeon at Columbia Presbyterian recommended Dr. David Wei at ONS.  Dr. Wei spent more time examining my hand and wrist than all four of the other doctors combined.  He was the only one who went beyond the X-rays and used MRI to diagnose that I had small fractures at the end of my ulnar bone and crushed tendons.  He was incredibly thorough and talked to me like I was a human being instead of an ailment.  He gave me such an incredible level of confidence that he could fix my problem and now, nine weeks after surgery, the pain is practically gone.  It was the best treatment I’ve ever received from a physician in my entire life.  It’s been a wonderful experience. I would gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a referral. (JS)

Dr. Wei: Wrist Surgery

Dr. Wei scores all tens in my book.  Throughout my entire experience, he was caring, sensitive, and very thorough. He gave me all the time I needed to have all my questions answered. I never felt rushed. After the surgery, his follow up was outstanding.  Even the stafff — each person was lovelier than the next.  I’ve never been cared for like that.  If I ever need another operation I would go to him in a minute.  Dr. Wei is above and beyond. (SF)

ONS Experience

It’s been over a year now since my elbow surgery and I’m back in full swing. Literally! My golf swing- I had my best season to date (over 45 rounds) and achieved my lowest handicap score of 10.8. I can’t thank you enough for applying your surgical skills in repairing my elbow. With PT my recovery was smooth and quick. I was back up and running in just a few months. I feel better and stronger than ever. Your staff from start to finish was professional and compassionate. Thank you. (DT)

ONS Experience

They are top notch and treat everyone with respect an friendliness from security, doctors, and especially the PT group are super friendly and amazing. Highly recommend them!!! (CCP)

ONS Experience

The best doctors with a wonderful staff. I drive from Long Island to see them. (MM-V)

ONS Experience

Excellent customer service from the first time you call for an appointment until your follow up. (KB-J)

ONS Experience

As always, ONS has again proven to be outstanding! (Patient Review)

ONS Experience

ONS is awesome! From the diagnosis and surgery to the post-op and physical therapy I couldn’t be more pleased with all aspects of their service. I would highly recommend ONS. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

Everyone I encountered has been kind, caring, and patient. I found the whole process to be well organized with attention to every detail. I was well informed and well prepared mentally and emotionally which I am certain has made my recovery that much easier. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

My experiences with ONS have always been exemplary. From check-in and payment to making MRI appointments ONS has never let me down. The fact that it is all in-house makes it so easy to be a patient. Thank you. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

I would never even consider any other group. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

Each and every person I have had contact with is very accommodating to my needs and friendly! (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

I love ONS! The entire process from booking to the actual visit is soooo efficient. There is very little waiting time as well as friendly and personable staff. Even having to fill out a prescription is an efficient and quick process. I love the fact that when you call the phones are answered by actual people and not picked up by a machine. There is no phone tag. Congratulations on doing such a great job. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

My ONS experience was excellent. From pre-op through post-op and on they have thought out all the details that make the knee replacement (what I had) almost a breeze. I found the medical team to be truthful, compassionate, have a good sense of humor, and were actually able to admit when they did not know the answer to a question! I highly recommend ONS. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

I have been very pleased with my (multiple) experiences both for myself and my children at ONS throughout the years. I can honestly say that after I fully recover from my most recent knee surgery, I will be more orthopedically healthy at 49 than I was at 40. I am very appreciative of my doctors, the physical therapy staff, and the friendly office staff. (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

I’ve had two surgeries with ONS surgeons and I have to say they were both as good an experience as one can have when needing surgery. I have been treated with dignity and respect and that’s all I can ask for. Thank you! Great job!!! (Patient Survey)

ONS Experience

Great practice all around. Had my shoulder surgery at ONS surgical center, was extremely happy all around. Top notch staff, nurses and doctors. Thank you. (comment from patient survey)

Physical Therapy

Pete and Nick have been instrumental in my continued recovery. Thanks ONS (Anonymous)

Physical Therapy Staff

Fey and ONS PT Staff – Thank you for being such an important part of my recovery. I could not have done it without your help and support. You are such a nice and supportive group of professionals. From the warm and friendly greeting the moment you enter the door to the smiles and conversations by everyone at ONS (even if you are not interacting with that person on that specific day) to the excellent care and attention by you Fey, and the other physical therapists I have worked with. I am so glad I came to ONS for my recovery. Thank you for everything. (PP)

PT: Tanya K: Tennis Elbow

I would like to take this opportunity to formally compliment one of your employees at ONS Physical Therapy in your Greenwich, CT office. Ms. Tanya Kalyuzhny has been providing physical therapy to my right arm due to tennis strain for more than three months. Since her first evaluation, I feel that my quick recovery is due to Tanya’s individualized physical therapy programs and expertise.

Encouraging, knowledgeable and professional are the words that immediately come to mind to describe Tanya as a physical therapist. She intuitively knows how to push me beyond what I thought I could do without going overboard. Her insightful facts, statistics and knowledge of the human body are remarkable. She is extremely knowledgeable in orthopedic injuries by including both traditional types of exercise along with newer methods that improve functionality and movement while also reducing pain.

I believe Ms. Kalyuzhny is a key asset to ONS and is part of the reason why many others and I will continue to recommend ONS for any physical therapy treatment. (Letter written by Felicity K., Old Greenwich, CT)